Newly elected Board of School Trustees members take oath of office

Newly elected Board of School Trustees members take oath of office

During a special meeting, District Judge Nancy L. Alff administered the oath of office to the three newly elected members of the Clark County School District (CCSD) Board of Trustees:

• Linda P. Cavazos, District G Trustee
• Irene Cepeda, District D Trustee
• Danielle Ford, District F Trustee

Trustee Cavazos, a former teacher who works as a therapist, was appointed to the board in August 2017, to replace Trustee Erin E. Cranor. Trustee Cepeda is a project coordinator at Nevada State College and Trustee Ford owns her own business.

CCSD Board of School Trustees President Deanna L. Wright said, “We are pleased to welcome two new members to our Board of School Trustees. We also look forward to continue working with Trustee Cavazos, who won her District G election. I am confident that 2019 will be another great year for our students.”

Superintendent Dr. Jesus F. Jara echoed Wright’s sentiments, saying, “I look forward to this new chapter of working with trustees as we focus on a clear vision and coherent governance structure to provide all students with a quality and equitable education. It is my honor to serve all students and the community, alongside the CCSD Board of School Trustees, as we continue to make CCSD #1 for Kids.”