Honor Roll Image

23 Oct 63 schools recognized on Superintendent’s Honor Roll

Clark County School District (CCSD) Superintendent Dr. Jesus F. Jara honored 63 schools as part of the 2019-20 Superintendent’s Honor Roll, the second class of the program created to honor CCSD’s top-performing schools. The distinguished schools include 44 five-star rated schools, two National Blue Ribbon Schools and 19 Gold Star schools, which are high-performing schools that serve a high percentage of students living in poverty.

Thirty-eight of the schools recognized at the ceremony, which was hosted by The Public Education Foundation, joined the honor roll for the first time. “All 63 of these schools are examples of the high-level of instruction CCSD aims to offer every student,” said Superintendent Jara. “I am proud of our principals for their excellence and I challenge them to continue to share their expertise with all schools across CCSD.”

The 2019-20 Superintendent’s Honor Roll includes:
● Advanced Technologies Academy
● Kathy L. Batterman Elementary School
● James Bilbray Elementary School
● Boulder City High School
● Grant Bowler Elementary School
● Lawrence and Heidi Canarelli Middle School
● College of Southern Nevada High School East
● College of Southern Nevada High School South
● College of Southern Nevada High School West
● Coronado High School
● Ruben P. Diaz Elementary School
● Kenneth Divich Elementary School
● Harvey N. Dondero Elementary School
● East Career and Technical Academy
● Charles and Phyllis Frias Elementary School
● Elton M. Garrett Junior High School
● Roger D. Gehring Academy of Science and Technology
● James Gibson Elementary School
● Linda Rankin Givens Elementary School
● Judy and John L. Goolsby Elementary School
● Fay Herron Elementary School
● Charlotte Hill Elementary School
● Mabel Hoggard Elementary School
● Walter Johnson Academy of International Studies
● Jan Jones Blackhurst Elementary School
● Helen Jydstrup Elementary School
● Las Vegas Academy of the Arts
● Earl B. Lundy Elementary School
● Nate Mack Elementary School
● Jack and Terry Mannion Middle School
● Gordon McCaw Elementary School
● Estes M. McDoniel Elementary School
● Moapa Valley High School
● Joseph M. Neal Elementary School
● Ulis Newton Elementary School
● Northwest Career and Technical Academy
● Thomas O’Roarke Elementary School
● Odyssey Charter Schools – Elementary
● Odyssey Charter Schools – Middle
● Palo Verde High School
● Preparatory Institute, School for Academic Excellence at Charles I. West Hall
● Rancho High School
● Sig Rogich Middle School
● Lewis E. Rowe Elementary School
● Sandy Valley Middle School
● William and Mary Scherkenbach Elementary School
● James E. and A. Rae Smalley Elementary School
● Helen M. Smith Elementary School
● Southeast Career and Technical Academy
● Southwest Career and Technical Academy
● Judith D. Steele Elementary School
● Evelyn Stuckey Elementary School
● Lois and Jerry Tarkanian Middle School
● Glen C. Taylor Elementary School
● Harriet Treem Elementary School
● Vincent L. Triggs Elementary School
● Billy and Rosemary Vassiliadis Elementary School
● Veterans Tribute Career and Technical Academy
● Virgin Valley High School
● Shirley and Bill Wallin Elementary School
● West Career and Technical Academy
● Louis Wiener, Jr. Elementary School
● Elise L. Wolff Elementary School


Administrators at each school received a certificate of achievement, commemorative pin and a vinyl banner to display at their school.

To learn more about the Clark County School District, visit ccsd.net .