Established in 1956, Clark County School District is the fifth largest school district in the country, educating almost 75 percent of all students in Nevada with more than 320,000 students enrolled in kindergarten through 12th grade. The district encompasses 358 schools and approximately 8,000 square miles in southern Nevada and is a minority majority student district. With more than 42,000 employees, CCSD is also the largest employer in the state.


CCSD is governed by a Board of Trustees comprised of seven members who represent different geographic regions within the county.  The mission of the board is to ensure “all students progress in school and graduate prepared to succeed and contribute in a global diverse society”. The district offers nationally recognized Magnet Schools and Career & Technical Academies as well as an online secondary school (Nevada Learning Academy) and several International Baccalaureate programs available to elementary, middle and high school students.


Services offered by the district also include a school police department, adult education courses, special education, and partnerships with higher education institutions and community organizations such as Vegas PBS and the Public Education Foundation. As the largest school district in Nevada, CCSD plays a pivotal role in ensuring the future success, growth and advancement of the state.

Year Established



CCSD Board of Trustees
Lola Brooks, President – District E
Linda P. Cavazos, Vice President – District G
Chris Garvey, Clerk – District B
Irene A. Cepeda, Member, District D
Danielle Ford, Member, District F
Deanna L. Wright, Member – District A
Dr. Linda E. Young, Member – District C


2019 Work Sessions and Regular Board Meeting Schedule
2019 Board Meeting Agendas


Dr. Jesus F. Jara, Superintendent
Dr. Diane Gullett, Deputy Superintendent
Dr. Mike Barton, Chief College, Career, and Equity Officer
Dr. Jennifer Cupid-McCoy, Chief of Staff
Jason Goudie, Chief Financial Officer
Andre Long, Chief Human Resources Officer
Rick Neal, Chief Operations Officer
Eleissa Lavelle, General Counsel
Dr. Brenda Larsen-Mitchell, Chief Instructional Services Officer
Kirsten Searer, Chief Communications and Community Engagement Officer
A.J. Adams, School Associate Superintendent
Dr. Jeffrey Geihs, School Associate Superintendent
Felicia Gonzales, School Associate Superintendent
Ronnie Guerzon, School Associate Superintendent
Grant Hanevold, School Associate Superintendent
Jefferey Hybarger, School Associate Superintendent
Lorna James-Cervantes, School Associate Superintendent
Dr. Deanna Jaskolski, School Associate Superintendent
Rebecca Kaatz, School Associate Superintendent
Robert Mars, School Associate Superintendent
Antonio Rael, School Associate Superintendent
Dr. Celese Rayford, School Associate Superintendent


“All students progress in school and graduate prepared to succeed and contribute in a diverse global society.”